Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Email
Jenny Bernard Principal jenny@birdwood.school.nz
Alana Fraser-List Deputy Principal & Junior Team Leader alanaf@birdwood.school.nz
Kevin Meikle Senior Team Leader & Room 1 Teacher kevinm@birdwood.school.nz
Sandra Hirinuki Te Puawaitanga Bilingual Team Leader & Room 6C Teacher sandrah@birdwood.school.nz

Junior Team

Name Room No. Level Email
Sarah Finau 7 Year 0 & 1 sarahf@birdwood.school.nz
James Galliford 10 Year 1 & 2 jamesg@birdwood.school.nz
Fiti Tigafua 11 Year 2 & 3 fitit@birdwood.school.nz
Jess Lee 8 Year 3 & 4 jessl@birdwood.school.nz

Senior Team

Name Room No. Level Email
Sharon Mansfield 2 Year 4 & 5 sharonm@birdwood.school.nz
Fola Temita 5 Year 5 & 6 folat@birdwood.school.nz
Simone Poggenpoel 3 Year 6 & 7 simonep@birdwood.school.nz

Te Puawaitanga o Te Reo (Maori Bi-lingual Unit)

Name Room No. Level Email
Darlene Clements 6a Year 0 – 2 darlenec@birdwood.school
Hariata Matoe 6b Year 3 – 5 hariatam@birdwood.school.nz
Sandra Hirinuki 6c Year 6 – 8 sandraH@birdwood.school.nz

Support Staff

Name Position Email
Debbie Ritchie Office Manager debbier@birdwood.school.nz
Vicky Avia Office Assistant vickya@birdwood.school.nz
Dennise Mercer Reading Recovery dennisem@birdwood.school.nz
Audra O’Donoghue Reading Recovery audrao@birdwood.school.nz
Sylvia Mason Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Fiu Muavae Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Sandy Reeve Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Jan Rodgers Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Isabel Wyatt Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Kieran Meikle Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Lenny Jeffs Learning Assistant/Pouawhina
Paul Hughes Caretaker
Annette Tempest Health Nurse
Keith Filo Social Worker in Schools
Clare Dickson School Chaplain