Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail
Jenny BernardPrincipaljenny@birdwood.school.nz
Alana Fraser-ListDeputy Principal & Junior Team Leaderalanaf@birdwood.school.nz
Kevin MeikleSenior Team Leader & Room 1 Teacherkevinm@birdwood.school.nz
Sandra HirinukiTe Puawaitanga Bilingual Team Leader & Room 6C Teachersandrah@birdwood.school.nz

Junior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Sarah Finau7Year 0 & 1sarahf@birdwood.school.nz
James Galliford10Year 1 & 2jamesg@birdwood.school.nz
Fiti Tigafua11Year 2 & 3fitit@birdwood.school.nz
Jess Lee8Year 3 & 4jessl@birdwood.school.nz

Senior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Sharon Mansfield2Year 4 & 5sharonm@birdwood.school.nz
Fola Temita5Year 5 & 6folat@birdwood.school.nz
Simone Poggenpoel3Year 6 & 7simonep@birdwood.school.nz

Te Puawaitanga o Te Reo (Maori Bi-lingual Unit)

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Darlene Clements6aYear 0 – 2darlenec@birdwood.school
Hariata Matoe6bYear 3 – 5hariatam@birdwood.school.nz
Sandra Hirinuki6cYear 6 – 8sandraH@birdwood.school.nz

Support Staff

NamePositionEmail
Debbie RitchieOffice Managerdebbier@birdwood.school.nz
Vicky AviaOffice Assistantvickya@birdwood.school.nz
Dennise MercerReading Recoverydennisem@birdwood.school.nz
Audra O’DonoghueReading Recoveryaudrao@birdwood.school.nz
Sylvia MasonLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Fiu MuavaeLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Sandy ReeveLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Jan RodgersLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Isabel WyattLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Kieran MeikleLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Lenny JeffsLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Paul HughesCaretaker
Annette TempestHealth Nurse
Keith FiloSocial Worker in Schools
Clare DicksonSchool Chaplain