Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail
Jenny BernardPrincipaljenny@birdwood.school.nz
Viv CarrDeputy Principalvivc@birdwood.school.nz
Kevin MeikleTe Whare Kotahitanga Team Leaderkevinm@birdwood.school.nz
Sarah FinauTimatanga Taonga Team Leadersarahf@birdwood.school.nz

Timatanga Taonga

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Antoinette Le’alikiAnawhataYear 0-1antoinettel@birdwood.school.nz
Sarah FinauKarekareYear 0 & 1sarahf@birdwood.school.nz
Stephanie MeredithMuriwaiYear  2stephaniem@birdwood.school.nz
James GallifordPihaYear  3 & 4jamesg@birdwood.school.nz
Jess LeeTe HengaYear 3 & 4jessl@birdwood.school.nz

Te Whare Kotahitanga

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Kevin MiekleKauri & NīkauY 7 & 8kevinm@birdwood.school.nz
Simone PoggenpoelKauri & NīkauY 7 & 8simonep@birdwood.school.nz
Marcia MatthewsPōhutukawa & RimuY 5 & 6marciam@birdwood.school.nz
Ashika DeviPōhutukawa & RimuY 5 & 6ashikad@birdwood.school.nz

Te Puawaitanga o Te Reo (Maori Bi-lingual Unit)

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Hariata MatoeRanginuiYear 4-6hariatam@birdwood.school
Elaine HohepaPapatūānukuYear 1-3elaineh@birdwood.school.nz

Support Staff

NamePositionEmail
Debbie RitchieOffice Managerdebbier@birdwood.school.nz
Vicky AviaOffice Assistantvickya@birdwood.school.nz
Meli KaveingaLearning Support Coordinatormelik@birdwood.school.nz
Audra O’DonoghueReading Recoveryaudrao@birdwood.school.nz
Fola TemitaCRT Release Teacherfolat@birdwood.school.nz
Fiu MuavaeLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Sandy ReeveLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Jan RodgersLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Isabel WyattLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Samila Bernard-KauhegaLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Sylvia MasonLearning Assistant/Pouawhina
Angela O’ConnellSWIS
Paul HughesCaretaker
Arielle BarlingHealth Nurse